by ThoughtEncoder

 

image-12

Her Lady kept traveling until they reached a rather more developed town. It was much more noisier than home, and quite a big difference compared to the other town they were previously in. There were dozens of tall buildings solely dedicated for business use, streets that always seemed to never be out of cars and people, everyone was rushing here and there.

“It has occurred to me, my Lady, if you don’t mind me saying,” started the shoes, “That you do not wish to settle at all.” They then stopped for a quick rest under a roof.

“If I had wished to settle, then I would have never left home.” Her Lady replied. “But I left. Because I am tired of being contented. I wanted to grow. How can I inspire people if I keep myself locked inside the whole day?”

